Shamrock FC is ready to kick off the New Year with a bang!

351 logo (1)

The Midwest’s #1 MMA promotion kicks off its 2024 schedule in St. Charles Missouri at the Ameristar Casino Resort and Spa on Saturday, January 13, 2024. Shamrock Fighting Championships recently celebrated its 25th year in business, and this marks the organization’s 351st event!

A lightweight main event will feature the highly ranked prospect, Lucas “Cassius” Clay, squaring off against Wichita native Cody Carrillo. Submission specialist Lucas Clay (9-3) is hoping to get back into the win column in his first appearance in the Shamrock FC cage since his final amateur bout in 2016. Carrillo, with nearly 40 pro bouts to his name, makes his debut appearance with Shamrock FC. Will Clay get back into the win column and be one step closer to making his dreams a reality? Or will Carrillo play spoiler to Clay’s homecoming? We’ll find out on January 13th!

The co-main event features a middleweight pro-kickboxing matchup, as the towering Matt “The Madman” Tinker returns to the Shamrock FC cage to take on Carl “Prez” Jefferson. Tinker, one of the tallest fighters in the game at a staggering 6’5”, will look to capitalize on his distance against Jefferson, who enters this kickboxing bout transitioning from a lengthy MMA career.

In the evening’s featured bout, Shamrock FC’s lightweight champion, Kody McGehee, puts his title on the line as he takes on the undefeated Ernest Bolt. Then, in a can’t-miss rematch, featherweight standouts Jose Intriago and Cale Horton run back their fight from March 2023, in which Intriago came away with the victory. Horton has had 10 months to think about that match and he’ll certainly show up ready for redemption.

Shamrock FC’s hybrid cards are a signature aspect of what makes them one of the most exciting combat sports promotions in the country! The January 13th event will kick off with a submission grappling match, as Pat Grzywacz and Travis Draper step onto the mat to kick off the evening’s action.

All this, plus appearances by Edgar Torres, Hannah Lavely, Ian Houston, Arvin Mills, and more! Doors for the event open at 6:30 PM with fights beginning at 7:30 PM.

Tickets for Shamrock FC 351 are on sale now at You can also stream the action live on pay-per-view through Shamrock FC’s new streaming partner, Triller TV!

Full Card:
Lucas Clay vs Cody Carrillo
Matt Tinker vs Carl “Prez” Jefferson (kickboxing)
Kody McGeHee(C) vs Ernest Bolt 155 Title
Noah Harrell vs Edgar Torres 135 Interm Title

Jose Intriago vs Cale Horton
Hannah Lavely vs Danielle Thomason(kickboxing)
Alec Reid vs Richard Jones
Dalton Hudson vs Mazin Poulus
Dane McCrary vs Anthony Keely(kickboxing)
Tim Boevingloh vs Jonathan Duqum
Ian Houston vs Austin Stufleben (kickboxing)
Jamison Hartweger vs Matt Fleming
Arvin Mills vs Cory Tinnon
Patrick Grzywacz vs Travis Draper (grappling)

Leave a Comment